Chels and Her Technology

Hello, blog world! My name is Chelsea and I am a fourth-year education student. I have worked in technology sales for almost 6 years now. I love technology and have always been interested in photography and cinematography.

Over the past years I have been in a multitude of classrooms and although they all have technology in the room, there is so much more that could be done. Technology has grown so much and many classrooms aren’t taking full potential of it. Some classrooms are just using the projector to show videos and calling that their technology component. NOT my classroom! When I finally get my own classroom, I want to incorporate technology in as many ways as I can. That’s why I am taking this class to learn about new ways of teaching through technology. I know that I would love to have a blog for my classroom and even a youtube channel to show parents what we are up to! This creates relationships with the parents and gets them more involved. Also, my students should be involved, they could make their own videos and blog posts that contribute to their learning!

I want to be THAT teacher that goes over and beyond with technology. Mostly because I love it but also that is our world and these students should learn the ways of the world in a safe place.

Make sure to check out my twitter as I will retweet and post more about what I learn throughout this course!

Photo Credit: coreeducation Flickr via Compfight cc

 

Leave a comment